Objectives of The Sweden-America Foundation

The objectives for the Foundation are to ”work for the development of a relationship between Sweden, on the one hand, and the United States and Canada, on the other, by promoting the exchange of scientific, cultural, and practical experiences through presenting fellowships to young men and women for research and graduate level studies in the United States and Canada.”
The Sweden-America Foundation Nobel Prize Laureates:
Hugo Theorell, Medicine 1955
Hannes Alfvén, Physics 1970
Bertil Ohlin, Swedish Central Bank Prize in memory of Alfred Nobel (Economics) 1977
Kaj Siegbahn, Physics 1981
Sune Bergström, Medicine 1982
Arvid Carlsson, Medicine 2000